Numb

Just going through the motions. The shame and guilt buried deep that nothing can get in. Not even joy is felt. It’s not a place I want to be, but it is where I am. I am numb. 

I have pulled away and not reached out for help. I dig that hole a little deeper. The Lord and community is what I need to get me out of this place. All I have to do is ask for it. Seek it out. 

But I don’t. I just go through the motions. 

Signs of hope do appear. A trusted friend reaches out. Speaks truth. It hits the core. There is more. I begin to climb out of the hole. 

This is where I am. Dormant at times, but trying. 

Leave a Reply

