Adventure

Adventure is what my soul seeks. I dream of mountains and beaches. Long winding roads and the sound of the wind between my ears. Standing in a place I have never been before, looking into the faces of people that are unknown to me. This is what my soul craves.

We are told we can do whatever we want to with our lives? Scrolling through Instagram, Facebook, Youtube, and other media outlets I see people doing just that. What holds me back? Fear? Uncertainty? Failure? Responsibilities? Combination of all of those and more?

I want to be an adventurer. I want to see this country, this world. The good and the bad. I want to experience the things on this Earth that God created for us to enjoy/experience. To meet people that are unknown. Create relationships in communities that I am a stranger to.

I want to be an adventurer.

My soul craves adventure.

 

Leave a Reply

