Sunshine

Prompt this week: What was the best thing that happened this week?

In reflection over the last week, there have been many things I would consider great. I am so thankful for time with my family. I am beyond blessed to have a risen King, which really is the best thing all week. The weather however, has been a much needed extra for me. We have had warm (70s-80s) and sunny days for most of the week. As you have read in my other posts, the weather can play a significant role in my attitude. It has been so nice to sit outside and just soak up the warm spring air. To see flowers, grass, and trees beginning  to bloom. To see my skin starting to darken in the sun.

I am just in love with this warm weather. It could be because this seemed to be a rough season for my depression and taking a lot of time to snap out of it. I am so grateful for the sunshine and will take it in as much as I can.

What has been the best thing that happened this week for you?

Until next time….

 

Leave a Reply

